Do you need a RESTART? Start with a Plan.

get back on track

So, you are in a funk, and looking for a way out, right? Have poor food choices and bad habits mysteriously snuck back into your routine? It happens to the best of us, so don’t get down on yourself for falling off track.

What you need is a little boost to get you moving. Start with one foot in the right direction, and keep it going.   That’s a little easier said than done, right?

You know you need to start fresh, but where do you start?

Starting with a good structured program can help you get back on track, and stay on track longer. It makes it easier to resist falling into habit when you have a well laid out plan sitting in front of you. Don’t break the rules, and you are guaranteed to get results.

At the beginning of the year, I needed some structure, BIG TIME. After suffering an illness that took me almost 3 months to recover, compounded with the holidays and vacation, I felt like my diet and habits were out of control. I decided to give the Whole30 a shot, after reading so many testimonials of changed lives and the science behind the program.

And just like others have reported… I felt like the Whole30 had changed my life forever. In some ways, it did. My chronic joint pain was practically gone… and I thought I was going to live with that pain forever.   My relationship to food was also completely transformed. For a few months after completing the program my healthy habits remained strong. Inevitably, however, poor choices snuck back into my life. By the time summer was in full swing, I found myself indulging in bread, soft drinks, and desserts WAY too often… and I could feel the negative side effects.

There is NOTHING wrong with starting over… over and over.

Today I’m back on the Whole30, with a no excuses, nothing can stop me attitude.  I KNOW that in order to rediscover how incredible it feels to eat clean, that I need a structured program that can keep me focused long enough to kick the bad habits and experience the benefits.  I am 4 days in, and ALREADY thanking myself for getting started.

Are you need of a do over, but feel like you are so FAR GONE that nothing could help?

Find something to give you a framework to follow. If you need to improve your diet, try a detox or a similar program to the Whole30. If you need to get back into the habit of exercise, hire a trainer or join a 6 week bootcamp. If you need motivation to just achieve more personally or professionally, I’ve got just the thing for you.

A few times a year, I run a free 14 day goal setting challenge that guides you to discover what you are passionate about. I teach a 4 step goal setting process that makes it easy to stay motivated.

I truly believe in this process, because it has helped me get out of dozens of funks. And when I’m not reminding myself of this goal setting process on a regular basis, I feel lost and end up back in that funk again.

I know it can feel frustrating to start over again and again, but it is all part of the process. Each time you start over and refocus, you improve upon what you have already built in the past. (Even if you feel like you ruined it already.)

Just promise me one thing… that you will NEVER give up on yourself.

If you are ready to for a kickstart toward your goals, sign up for the goal setting challenge! It all takes place in a private facebook group, and it starts on AUGUST 20TH. You will get one on one coaching, daily inspiration, accountability, and support.

Click here for a short YouTube video to learn more about the challenge: https://youtu.be/QrVJv_2WlYw

And to sign up right away, click here: https://fulfitment.lpages.co/goal-getter-challenge-sign-up/

DON’T WAIT! The challenge starts SOON!

Let’s get restarted together, RIGHT NOW!

 

About

A sense of purpose gives us an internal desire to change and improve ourselves. It is my mission to instill within my clients a powerful reason to improve their health and well being as well as their fitness level. To achieve this, my programs are personalized and tailored to each individual and include the necessary tools, education, and motivation for men and women of all ages from beginner to advanced levels. It is my goal to help my clients reach their highest potential through scientifically proven methods of exercise, nutrition, and positive lifestyle modification.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Motivation

Leave a Reply

