What I loved about the Whole30

I can’t stop raving about the Whole30. I teach some of the principles to my clients. I am a student of it myself. Really, it’s more about being a student to your own body. I believe in this program so much, because it helps you learn what YOUR unique self needs to be optimally healthy.   We all have our own issues we need to solve, and the solutions look different for everyone.

The Whole30 can help you discover YOUR solution.

One of the biggest reasons some people do the Whole30 is to kick the sugar habit. This program teaches you to be in tune with your body’s signals, and gain awareness of your emotional relationship with certain foods.

This is some really, really valuable stuff!

The first thing I noticed when I started the Whole30, was the joint pain in my shoulders and hands dissipated after only two weeks. I could lift my arms over my head without pain for the first time in over a year. I could open jars again, and my hands didn’t hurt after a few minutes of writing in my journal. What a miracle that was!

I wanted to scream it from the rooftops.

The second thing I noticed was my energy. I woke up in the morning feeling refreshed and ready to start my day. I stopped relying on so much caffeine to get me through the day. The Whole30 reset my energy reserves and gave me natural energy for the first time in a long time. The combination of less joint pain and more energy just left me feeling happy over all.

In fact, the word happy doesn’t even do it justice. I was elated.

Finally, the food was AMAZING. I learned so much about reading labels, and how to prepare healthy foods. I purchased the Whole30 cookbook and it has become my greatest resource in the kitchen. Every recipe is delicious and easy to make. When you hear the list of things you can’t eat on the Whole30, you think, “What CAN you eat?” Paul and I never felt deprived and we felt completely satisfied all of the time. This is definitely a way of eating that is sustainable, nourishing, and restorative.

Ever heard the old phrase, “Food is thy medicine?”

The benefits of doing a reset like this are worth all of the effort it takes. And trust me, it takes some grit! But it is certainly possible… especially if you want it bad enough. If you are sick and tired of feeling sick and tired, and you want to heal your body once and for all… you will do what it takes!

But like I’ve already mentioned… it’s challenging. It stretches you. But it changes you. In my next post, I’m going to share with you some of the things I struggled with during the Whole30.

Make sure to stay tuned!

 

 

About

A sense of purpose gives us an internal desire to change and improve ourselves. It is my mission to instill within my clients a powerful reason to improve their health and well being as well as their fitness level. To achieve this, my programs are personalized and tailored to each individual and include the necessary tools, education, and motivation for men and women of all ages from beginner to advanced levels. It is my goal to help my clients reach their highest potential through scientifically proven methods of exercise, nutrition, and positive lifestyle modification.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Motivation, Nutrition

Leave a Reply

