Fight the Fear of Failure

Do you ever feel like you are paralyzed from taking the next important step forward? You have made so much progress and then something gets in your way. Something in life always knocks you down… leaving you with the feeling that “Maybe I’m not cut out for this.”

You are not alone. It’s in our human nature to fear what feels uncomfortable to us. But chances are, you are not at risk of being eaten by a lion, or chased down by a bear. I’m willing to bet that you are running from self-doubt, criticism, or loss of control of something in your own life.

Let me just be honest and say when I write I speak from the place that I’m coming from RIGHT NOW. I continue to find myself in limbo between WANTING to take my business and career to a new level, and really enjoying the comfort of getting by the same way I have for a few years. I fear putting myself into new situations and forcing myself to do things I’ve never done. I don’t want to let go of the comfort I have with my regular clients and classes. Why can’t I just stay here?

Because I am meant to do more.

And so are you.

We let fear limit ourselves from the way our lives are meant to play out. I don’t know where you are at today, or what it is that you are subconsciously avoiding. But I want to challenge you to do something bold within the next 48 hours. I’ve found it easier to take those next courageous steps when you let the world know what your plans are. Find someone in your life to hold you accountable. When you make promises to yourself in solitude, it’s easy to let those promises just fade away into your past without recognition. Leaving you with a deeper sense of “Maybe I’m not cut out for this.”

Are you ready to stop the cycle?

What do you fear?

If your goal is weight loss, you may fear failing, and letting yourself and your loved ones down. You may fear letting go of those comfort foods and beverages. But believe me… you are DESTINED to live a life in a fit, vibrant body. Be bold and sign up for a new workout program at the gym. Announce to the world (or just your close friends) that you are officially giving up soda (and keep us updated!). Post your before photos and declare that you are ready to make a change. Be brave. Be honest.

Maybe you are like me, and you need to take that next big step in your career. Dig deep and find out what is holding you back. That one THING just might the launching pad you are waiting for to take you from where you are to where you want to be.

Let your dreams be bigger than your fears.

About

A sense of purpose gives us an internal desire to change and improve ourselves. It is my mission to instill within my clients a powerful reason to improve their health and well being as well as their fitness level. To achieve this, my programs are personalized and tailored to each individual and include the necessary tools, education, and motivation for men and women of all ages from beginner to advanced levels. It is my goal to help my clients reach their highest potential through scientifically proven methods of exercise, nutrition, and positive lifestyle modification.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Motivation

Leave a Reply

